Yesterday's Light

Images in Space and Time

Desert Maze

Springdale, Utah

4 Responses to “Desert Maze”

  1. ken bello

    Michele Bachmann quit the race and now your speechless. Not to worry, there are plenty of other bozos to replace her.
    I really like this photo. It looks like the start of some sort of garden, maybe? Is it an Indian design?

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Thanks, Ken. Speechless, I guess, but not because Michelle went home. Sometimes you just don’t feel like talking……….

      This little maze sits on a hill in Springdale, near the hotel we usually stay at. It’s not a garden or Indian design (I don’t think), but I’m not sure what it’s for. Great view from up there, though.

      Reply
  2. Earl

    The smooth curves of the “maze” offer a wonderful contrast to the rugged rocky peaks in the background. It made for a striking photo. Nice processing to bring out all the tones, Paul.

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Thanks, Earl. My only regret with this image is that I couldn’t raise my point of view. I would have liked to have been able to see more of the maze (or whatever it is) and still capture the cliffs (known as the Towers of the Virgin) in the background. I guess I’ll have to start hauling stepladders around with me or something………

      Reply

Leave a Reply

