Yesterday's Light

Images in Space and Time

Patiently Waiting

5 Responses to “Patiently Waiting”

  1. Earl

    It looks like a large Black-and-yellow Arglope, much like some I’ve seen in the bushes behind our house. I like you can make out much of the web pattern.

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Yes, it’s an Arglope (about 2 -3 inches in length). Kind of a big spider for western NY. I had actually crawled underneath the bush and was shooting up toward the clouds. Which I thought was kind of brave, since I really don’t like spiders all that much. But I did like the clouds in the background.

      Reply
  2. Ken Bello

    If this was in my bathroom and my wife saw it, you would hear the scream from your house (even if your house was in Kansas). As a photograph, I think it’s great.

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Thanks, Ken. Hell, I’d probably scream if I saw this thing inside the house. But they seem to prefer being outdoors, often near water (in this case, a pond).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

