Yesterday's Light

Images in Space and Time

Along the Breakwall

Waves breaking in Webster Park

A very cool day in Rochester yesterday with a stiff north wind, right off the “big” lake.  Not a bad time to photograph some “breakers”.

5 Responses to “Along the Breakwall”

  1. Earl

    Paul, wonderful energy you captured in the breaking waves waves the white-caps in the background.

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Thanks, Earl. And yes, lots of energy out there that day!

      Reply
  2. Cedric

    This has me captivated. I can smell the sea air and I can feel the salty spray on my face. As Earl says, you’ve captured energy.

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      If only what you said was true, Cedric. But alas, this is just Lake Ontario. No salty spray here. I did, however, get “sprayed” a couple of times. Glad you like the image, though.

      Reply
      • Cedric

        Just goes to show that an image speaks to us in our own language. Not having any lakes of such magnitude where I live I automatically saw a sea shore, something we have in abundance here in Australia 🙂

        I was so taken by the image I realise that I didn’t even see what you had written below it.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

