Yesterday's Light

Images in Space and Time

Hitting the Wall

Up-Against-the-Wall-(1501)

Sometimes when things aren’t going particularly well, my wife and I get the “flight syndrome” thing (you know, part of the “fight or flight” response that we all experience now and then).  It’s as if the road itself is sanctuary from life’s trials, which is kind of odd, I guess, since most people see “home” as a natural place of refuge.  Not us.  I suppose that makes us kind of weird.  If so, I can live with that.

This image was taken about 4 years ago in Stonington, Maine.  I still seem to revisit Maine images more often than any other group, especially now when I’m looking for photographs that might be more interesting in black and white.  Old boats in fog seem to fit that “mold” nicely.  Looking at this, I can not only feel the fog, I can smell it.

The road beckons……….

One Response to “Hitting the Wall”

Leave a Reply

