Yesterday's Light

Images in Space and Time

Some Good Advice

“Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in his shoes.  That way, if he gets angry, he’ll be a mile away – and barefoot”.

                                                                                                                                                                                    Sarah Jackson

4 Responses to “Some Good Advice”

    • Paul Maxim

      Yeah, Ken, it was very still that day – and foggy. I love finding these kinds of signs. I wonder if anyone actually pays any attention to them?

      Reply
  1. Paul

    I guess that I have that outlaw/defiant streak in me, too. Just because the sign is there and the water is so placid, it begs to be disturbed! :D Besides, it looks like a handwritten job, so it can’t be serious … can it? ;)

    Reply
    • Paul Maxim

      Oh, I think thse folks are “serious” about their sign, Paul. I’m not sure why, except that just beyond the upper edge of this frame there are quite a few boats. Maybe they’re worried about kids hitting them or something. Anyway, being the “good boy” that I am, I just took the picture and left the stones on the shore. With my luck, if I’d thrown one I’d probably have killed a fish………..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

